Reviews from Amazon.com

5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational eye opener, August 18, 2012
By 
iluvdogs - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
This is a first of it's kind book in my opinion. Each animal presented in the book has a unique personality and message. I couldn't wait to turn the page to see what came next. I found myself really digesting what they said and looking at my own animals in a different way. Some of the animals made me laugh out loud and others made me rethink life. May sound crazy, but I think my dog is thrilled I am reading this. The authors have a true desire to expose the spirituality and scope of emotions that animals have. I love the fact that some of the money goes back to the animals as well. Not only are they giving the animals a voice, but they are creating change. Love it. Do yourself and your animals a favor and read this book. You will be forever changed.


5.0 out of 5 stars Untamed voices: if you listen they will speak, August 19, 2012
By 
A K C (OCALA, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
This book made me appreciate even more the animals in my life. It made me pause and listen, remember and cry. I would highly recommend this book to anyone that has animals, or is thinking of getting one. I read it through once from cover to cover, and now return to my favorite parts.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, August 18, 2012
By 
PetLover - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
Untamed voices is a super fun and informative book to read about some sacred animals. We recommend this book to all animal lovers.

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, August 27, 2012
By 
desertDog - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
I received the book last week and read it in one sitting (i.e. I could not put it down). I cried during most of it. My normally crazy dog just sat there with me while I read. I swear he was listening in. I absolutely loved the book and I'm looking forward to the next volume.
Debbie, Sue, (and the animals of course), are doing a wonderful thing by sharing these messages.
A very thought provoking and heartwarming book!

5.0 out of 5 stars What a cute and smart book!, August 20, 2012
By 
SeaOf Steps - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
"Untamed Voices" is both clever and really smart. Many animals tell us what's going on in their lives, and it's surprising to learn just what they think about, and just what they think is important. Some animals, like the tigers, stress that they try to hold onto their wild dignity while living in captivity. The Java Macaque (I've never seen one in person...) says things that make you think he's a dirty old man around human females. The wolves and bobcats seem to be most concerned about the changes in the earth that we humans have caused. They warn the reader that if we don't become better custodians of the earth, "cataclysmic changes" will happen to the earth.
Debbie McGillivary and Sue Steffens have done a good job helping us understand what our animal friends value and care about. We can enjoy this book on many different levels.
"Untamed Voices" is a book to enjoy with an open mind. Before seeing this material, I had not really bought into the concept of Animal Communication, and that may be a barrier to other people's enjoyment of this material. But the basic concept of this book is that these conversations are what the animals told Debbie, and she just wrote them down. The reader should buy the premise, and go along for the ride. It's a fun and informative journey.

5.0 out of 5 stars Humbling, Inspiring, March 15, 2013
By 
 "pbear5 (greenville, sc USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)  
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
Every once in a while, a series of books comes out that changes your view of the Earth and your life on it. Carlos Castenada (Don Juan series) and Lynn V. Andrews (Medicine Woman series) both awakened the public with a Native American view of our human potential that goes far beyond anything we had imagined.
Now Debbie McGillivray has come along with a new series, much needed 30 years after Castenada and Andrews. This time, the speaker is not a Native American but an animal - in fact, a number of animals she spoke to in sanctuaries.
Yes, Debbie communicates with animals. She's a small, humble woman yet she bursts with ebullience when teaching animal communication. It's her passion. And she's good at it. If you want to know how, get her other book - The Complete Idiot's Guide to Pet Psychic Communication. So Debbie went to these sanctuaries, talked to animals, and hence, this book.
But back to the animals - their nuggets of wisdom are just that. Consider Benny, the black leopard: "Do people understand that treating just one being with disrespect and hate creates a blemish and a hole in the soul of existence? We all make up a live beating heart. We fill this place with a beat all of its own. When you are here, you become part of that beat, but only if you are worthy. Many people come and go here, but only a few experience this rhythm of life."
Or Roxy, the Golden Retriever: "Forgiveness is not something we think about; it just happens, ... I go through life each day honoring the ability my heart has to love all that is around me. ...The animal world operates behind the scenes. Silently we tug at people to get back on track."
Do you worry about death? Lakota, a wolf, speaks from beyond the grave: "Your angels help you from the body. I have felt hands supporting me as I left my physical body."
Think peace on Earth is impossible? Miss Puss, a cougar, says: "Love really can heal all. I love the music of life, the symphony one hears when things are in harmony." And Gulliver, the llama: "If we could actually see each being's soul, there would be no hate."
I dearly love Cody, the black bear: "I really do like people. I want to be very clear on this. I enjoy watching them. ... I wish sometimes I was small. I don't want to eat people, and that is what they think sometimes. I think if I was really small, they wouldn't fear me so much."
Of course, you have to believe that Debbie is a good translator, and the animals really did say these things. But to do that, you'd have to start thinking we are all indeed equal, and that our spirits are indeed one.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming!, October 22, 2012
By 
Pamela - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
A great read for any animal lover! Very heartwarming. Contains a wonderful message of hope and love. The perfect gift for anyone who owns a pet!

5.0 out of 5 stars NJ, September 27, 2012
By 
Nancy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)  
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
If you haven't read this book yet, please do. I hope it will open your eyes and your heart to the thoughts and feelings of these magnificent animals as it did for me. They all have such distinct personalities and I really enjoyed hearing their views of life as they experience it and of us ... They have so much to say and to teach us if we as humans will just listen. It made me laugh, cry and really become more aware of my thoughts as a human and how much we are all connected. What stands out most for me is that knowing many of these animals have been abused and mistreated, however they don't dwell on this, they all come together to make things work. We can certainly take lessons if we will listen and hear the messages.
Thank you Debbie and Sue, looking forward to more...

5.0 out of 5 stars Untamed Voices, September 5, 2012
By 
k moore - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
Regardless of your beliefs or opinions concerning the premise that animals can communicate with the human species, this book is a thought provoking, and at times, humorous read. Worth it

5.0 out of 5 stars Debbie has done it again, March 4, 2013
By 
Kim See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Untamed Voices (If you listen, they will speak) (Kindle Edition)
Debbie has done it again... the animals are always willing to speak to her. She's a kind and sensitive soul and her accuracy is always spot- on. A must-read!


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST READ..for ALL!, January 19, 2013
By 
Tigress - See all my reviews
This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
I can't rememeber when a book has held my complete and unwaivering attention to such an extent as "UNTAMED VOICES" did; from the very first moment that I cracked open the pages, I was immersed in a world that seemed so magical, yet was made so very real and heartfelt by the communication from authors Sue Steffens and Debbie McGillivray on behalf of the animals featured.

What an AMAZING journey these ladies have chosen to share with us! In addition to what they have done in the rescue,care,housing and communication for these magnificant animals whose beautiful faces fill every page of this book, they also have chosen to share the insight and wisdom gifted to them by the animals with the rest of us.

Insight and wisdom on current issues that the animals raise on topics that are affecting us all, be we two-legged beings...or four. Lessons about forgiveness, trusting your gut, the mortality of our planet, the desire for love and companionship. As I got deeper into the book, I found it impossible to put down, everything in it to me felt right and true.

While I am sure, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that "UNTAMED VOICES" is a MUST READ for all animal lovers big and small, what I am even more sure of is this book's uncanny ability to touch the hearts, minds and souls of even the most hard core skeptics...why? Sue and Debbie do an outstanding job getting messages across that do resonate within, no matter what your belief about animal communications may be prior to picking up this book.

I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK and encourage you to buy it for yourself and others in your world...my most grateful "Thank You" to the authors and more importantly,to the animals for never giving up on us humans!


5.0 out of 5 stars Touched, Moved, and Inspired, January 17, 2013
By 
Beth - See all my reviews

This review is from: Untamed Voices: If you listen they will speak (Volume 1) (Paperback)
This book has inspired me to learn to communicate with animals. I am very passionate about giving the animals a voice and showing humanity that they are just as smart as (if not smarter) and feel emotions just like us. I'll be visiting Tigers For Tomorrow and taking a course from Debbie McGillivaray soon!

HOME
Reviews